Fashion Owes Much to Michelle Obama and Thus Is like These 13 Designers Thanked Him

Eight years ago, when Michelle Obama arrived at the White House, all the designers dreamed that the first lady looked one of their models. Very few have been the lucky ones, and eight years later, those chosen by Obama, you they have thanked by choosing at some point in this stage one of their designs. Social networks have been the route of the creators to show his affection, gratitude and fantastic style.

The majority of designers have hung an image (other than a), newspaper clippings, a gesture, a few words… giving thanks to the own Michelle and his family. Not only by choosing them to them and show the world your designs, also to give thanks for the work, respect, values, love and dignity which demonstrated the first lady during this time. And all have coincided in a message: will miss it.

Naeem Khan

A photo published by Naeem Khan (@naeemkhannyc) 31 Dec 2016 (s) 2:56 PST

Naeem Khan It has been one of the head designers of Michelle Obama, Since on many occasions has opted for a dress of yours. The creator of Mumbai but based in New York, wanted to share up to 17 images with which to him are his favorite looks.

A photo published by Naeem Khan (@naeemkhannyc) 10 Jan, 2017 (s) 7:22 PST

Narciso Rodriguez

A photo published by Narciso Rodriguez (@narciso_rodriguez) on 6 Jan, 2017 (s) 1:24 PST

Another Obama header designers has been Narciso Rodriguez. The stylistic weight of first lady has been brutal and often when it has opted for a model of the American creator, has been exhausted in a matter of minutes. The same has happened with clothes from Asos, Vera Wang and Carolina Herrera.

A photo published by Narciso Rodriguez (@narciso_rodriguez) on 11 Jan 2017 (s) 2:42 PST

Tanya Taylor

A photo published by Tanya Taylor (@tanyataylor) 19 Jan, 2017 (s) 9:19 PST

J.Crew

A photo published by WWD (@wwd) 19 Jan, 2017 (s) 6:49 PST

Tracy Reese

A photo published by Tracy Reese (@tracy_reese) 11 Jan, 2017 (s) 9:24 PST

Brandon Maxwell

A photo published by Brandon Maxwell (@brandonmaxwell) 6 Jan 2017 to (s) 12:36 PST

Christian Siriano

A photo published by Christian Siriano (@csiriano) 15 Jan, 2017 (s) 9:40 PST

Monique Lhuillier

A photo published by Monique Lhuillier (@moniquelhuillier) 12 Jan, 2017 (s) 6:29 PST

Zac Posen

A photo published by Zac Posen (@zacposen) 17 Jan, 2017 (s) 3:58 PST

Prabal Gurung

A photo published by Prabal Gurung (@prabalgurung) 19 Jan, 2017 (s) 8:59 PST

J.Mendel

A photo published by J. Mendel (@j_mendel) 11 Jan, 2017 (s) 9:32 PST

Marchesa

A photo published by WWD (@wwd) 19 Jan, 2017 (s) 2:37 PST

Jason Wu

A photo published by WWD (@wwd) 19 Jan, 2017 (s) 1:50 PST